New Hampshire Wing
Main Content

Top Civil Air Patrol Airmen in NH
 Recognized with Awards


Top Civil Air Patrol Airmen in New Hampshire
 Recognized with Awards

Top performing Civil Air Patrol airmen from across the Granite State were recognized with awards for their contributions to advancing the readiness, missions, and success of New Hampshire Wing. Awardees were highlighted in a number of different operational and support functions.

Wing Commander, Col. Darin L. Ninness, congratulated the award recipients. “These volunteer airmen represent the best of Civil Air Patrol in the Granite State. Because of COVID-19, this past year was not a usual year of operations for us. The State of New Hampshire asked us to step up to the plate in big ways to support the pandemic response and our airmen made that possible through herculean efforts. These awards are just one way we are able to recognize those key players.”

The awards are for mission activity and duty performance throughout 2020.

Award Recipients

The following Civil Air Patrol members received awards from New Hampshire Wing for 2020.

Top Prop
Awarded to the pilots in New Hampshire Wing who during the year flew the most hours in New Hampshire Wing aircraft and in any Civil Air Patrol aircraft, respectively.  

Top Prop New Hampshire
Maj. Kevin Madore with 82.2 hours flown

Top Prop Overall
Lt. Col. Hank Dahlquist with 82.4 hours flown

Squadron Chaplain of the Year
Chaplain (Capt.) Gary Atkins

Property Management Officer of the Year
Maj. Dana Hylen

Lt. Col. T. Keith Riddle Aircrew Member of the Year
Col. Bill Moran

Professional Development Officer of the Year
Maj. Darlene Cray

Maj. Gen. Dwight Wheless Legal Officer of the Year
Lt. Col. Elliott Korona

Communicator of the Year
1st Lt. Eric Poole

Squadron of Merit
Seacoast Composite Squadron
Pease Air National Guard Base, Newington, NH

Squadron Commander of the Year
Capt. Michelle Wegner

Senior Member of the Year
Maj. Dana Hylen

Cadet of the Year
Cadet Col. Elizabeth Forbush 


© 2024 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.